Work With Us

The Science Division at NYU Abu Dhabi is helping position the UAE as a world center for scientific discovery and innovation. The quality and vitality of the NYUAD research environment act as powerful magnets for regional and world academic talent and set global benchmarks for educational and intellectual excellence.

Faculty Positions

Science Opportunities

Position Inquiries
Postdoctoral Associate in Analytical Chemistry and Petroleum Chemistry — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Biomedical Integrated Circuit Design — Dr. Sohmyung Ha sohmyung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Astro, Particle and Planetary Physics (CAP3) cap3-nyuad@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Center for Genomics and Systems Biology (CGSB) nyuad.neurosystems@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Genomics and Systems Biology — Kenneth Birnbaum's Research Group
ken.birnbaum@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Space Science
sh2539@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center on Stability, Instability and Turbulence (SITE) nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center on Stability, Instability and Turbulence (SITE) teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience of Working Memory — Sreenivasan Lab kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Research Assistant in the Computational Approaches to Modeling Language (CAMeL) Lab nizar.habash@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computational Social Science Lab — Etienne Wasmer ew1555@nyu.edu
bedoor@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Networks — Yasir Zaki Laboratory yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Science — Talal Rahwan Research Group tr72@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Developmental Psychology — Theodore Waters Research Group tw57@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Mathematics — Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Divison of Science (Artificial Intelligence) - Prof. Hanan Salam hanan.salam@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science (Biology) — Magzoub Research Laboratory nyuad.science@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Federico Camia federico.camia@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Maria Baias maria.baias@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science (Mathematics) — Prof. Marwa Banna marwa.banna@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Division of Science (Mathematics) - Prof. Tej-eddin Ghoul teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Division of Science (Psychology) - Prof. Theodore Waters theo.waters@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Shady Amin's Laboratory samin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extragalactic Astronomy — Joseph Gelfand Research Group jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Galaxy Formation — Andrea V. Macciò Research Group maccio@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate: Lagrangian Numerical Methods for Geophysical Fluids — Francesco Paparella
francesco.paparella@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate — Magzoub Research Lab nyuad.science@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Marine Microbial Ecology Laboratory — Prof. Shady Amin samin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Mathematics under Division of Science — Pierre Youssef yp27@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Object and Facial Recognition — Olivia Cheung's Laboratory olivia.cheung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab (Sensorimotor integration between visual perception and saccades) — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab (Temporal rhythms of perception, attention and cognition) — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology — Wael Rabeh Research Group
wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science —  Piergiorgio Percipalle Research Group pp69@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science —  Piergiorgio Percipalle Research Group pp69@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Shubeita Laboratory — George Shubeita Research Group
george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Teaching, Learning, and Development Lab - Prof. Antje von Suchodoletz avs5@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Vision Neuroscience — Bas Rokers' and Dr. Jonathan Winawer's Research Group
br87@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Dr. Wael Rabeh's Research Group —  Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Data Science and AI laboratory - Division of Science talal.rahwan@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Division of Science - Prof. Joseph Gelfand jg168@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Human Data Interaction Lab — Prof. Azza Abouzied azza@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Neuroscience of Language Lab — Professor Pylkkänen and Professor Marantz liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu marantz@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Public Health Research Center nyuad.phrc@nyu.edu
Research Assistant(s) in the Public Health Research Center – COVID 19 maryse.bibeau@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Computational Social Science Lab — Prof. Etienne Wasmer ew1555@nyu.edu
bedoor@nyu.edu
Research Scientist in Center for Interacting Urban Networks (CITIES) —  Professor Ali Diabat diabat@nyu.edu
Research Scientist in the Neuroscience of Language Lab marantz@nyu.edu
liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu
   
Research Assistant in the Computational Approaches to Modeling Language (CAMeL) Lab nizar.habash@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Computer Science - Project Tiramisu, Automatic Code Optimization Using Deep Learning baghdadi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Computer Science - Project Tiramisu, Building a Tiramisu Backend for a Deep Learning Accelerator baghdadi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Computer Science - Project Tiramisu, Supporting Applications of Nuclear Physics in the Tiramisu Compiler baghdadi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Division of Science - Prof. Mallory Roberts msr14@nyu.edu
Research Assistant under Division of Science (Computer Science) - Prof. Djellel Difallah djellel@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Division of Science (Social Psychology) - Prof. Jaime Napier jaime.napier@nyu.edu
Research Assistant — Physics, Francesco Arneodo francesco.arneodo@nyu.edu
Research Assistant (Summer Internship) Cyber Security & Privacy Lab (CSP-lab), Division of Science — Prof. Christina Poepper christina.poepper@nyu.edu
Research Scientist — Public Health Research Center, Youssef Idaghdour maryse.bibeau@nyu.edu
Research Technician in the Marine Microbial Ecology laboratory - Prof. Shady Amin samin@nyu.edu

Academic Support Positions

Position Inquiries