Work With Us

Innovation is the cornerstone of engineering research and teaching at NYU Abu Dhabi. The University has recruited a cohort of distinguished faculty, complemented by an institute for advanced research and cutting-edge engineering scholarship, and its Core Technology Platforms support research activities across disciplines.

Faculty at NYU Abu Dhabi actively collaborate with faculty in other divisions at NYU Abu Dhabi and NYU New York as well as faculty in the departments of Civil, Chemical and Biological, Computer, Electrical, and Mechanical Engineering at NYU Tandon School of Engineering.

Postdoctoral and Research Positions

Position Inquiries
Cryptology Research Postdoctoral Position — Center for Cyber Security Abu Dhabi Hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Biomedical Integrated Circuit Design — Dr. Sohmyung Ha Research Group sohmyung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Classical and Statistical Mechanics — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari Research Group sej7@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cyberphysical Systems Laboratory (CPSLab) — Dr. Nikolaos Freris Research Group nf47@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Ali Diabat Research Group diabat@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Mahmoud Rasras Research Group mrasras@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Raed Hashaikeh Research Group rh143@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Sunil Kumar Research Group sk3184@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Innovative Structural Engineering and Advanced Construction Materials thanasis.triantafillou@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Nonlinear Dynamics — Dr. Mohammed Daqaq Research Group mfd6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Robotics — Dr. Anthony Tzes Research Group anthony.tzes@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in S.M.A.R.T. Construction — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Cyber Security nyuad.ccsad@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation Systems — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group monica.menendez@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Center for Cyber Security hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Geoinformatics, Computer Graphics and Visual Simulation — Dr. Kemal Celik Research Group kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Nonlinear Dynamics — Dr. Mohammed F. Daqaq Research Group mfd6@nyu.edu
Research Engineer in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Research Instrumentation Specialist I — Core Technology Platform nyuad.admin.ctp@nyu.edu

Working at NYUAD

NYU Abu Dhabi provides an inclusive work environment to build a long-term career.