King Faisal Prize 2022

By King Faisal Foundation (KFF)
Nader Masmoudi was awarded the King Faisal Foundation in 2022 in the field of Sciences.
Read More

Kuwait Award 2019

By The Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences (KFAS)
Nader Masmoudi was awarded the Kuwait Award in 2019 in the field of Fundamental Sciences (Mathematics) for his pioneering role in the field of partial differential equations' analysis and applications in physics and mechanics (with a focus on fluid mechanics), in addition to the influence his work has had on different subjects like micro-scale polymer models, Mach numbers approximations, polished uniform boundary layers, stable Couette flow and non-linear equations for dispersed media and boundary layers.

Fermat Prize 2017

By The Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse
Nader Masmoudi was awarded the Fermat Prize in 2017 for his remarkable work of depth and creativity in the analysis of non-linear partial differential equations and in particular for his contributions to the rigorous and complete resolution of hydrodynamic stability problems raised at the end of the 19th century by fathers founders of modern fluid mechanics.