Faculty

  • Maria Baias, Assistant Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: maria.baias@nyu.edu
    Education: PhD at RWTH-Aachen University, Germany

    Research Interests: Heritage Science, Scientific Research in Cultural Heritage, Art and Science

  • Timothy M. Dore, Associate Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: timothy.dore@nyu.edu
    Education: BSCHEM, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill 1990; PhD Stanford University, Chemistry, 1998

    Research Interests: Organic Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry, Bioorganic Chemistry, Photochemistry

  • Gennaro Esposito, Visiting Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: ge22@nyu.edu
    Education: MSc in Chemistry (Laurea in Chimica) Naples University

    Research Interests: Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, Biomolecular NMR, Protein Biophysics, Structure and Function of Biopolym...

  • Alan Healy, Assistant Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: alan.healy@nyu.edu
    Education: BA (mod) Trinity College Dublin, MSc University of Edinburgh, PhD University of St Andrews

    Research Interests: Chemical Biology, Natural Product Synthesis, Automated Synthesis, Drug Discovery

  • Serdal Kirmizialtin, Assistant Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: serdal@nyu.edu
    Education: PhD Physical Chemistry, University of Texas Austin

    Research Interests: Physical Chemistry, Computational Science, Soft Matter, Enzyme Actions

  • Panče Naumov, Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: pance.naumov@nyu.edu
    Education: PhD, Tokyo Institute of Technology

    Research Interests: Materials Science

  • Sreekumar Pankajakshan, Associate Lecturer of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: sp5802@nyu.edu
    Education: PhD Stuttgart University

    Research Interests: Chemical Synthesis, Catalysis, Chemistry Education

  • Wael M. Rabeh, Associate Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
    Education: BS Damascus University; PhD University of Oklahoma

    Research Interests: Enzymology, Protein Structures

  • Ali Trabolsi, Program Head of Chemistry; Associate Professor of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: ali.trabolsi@nyu.edu
    Education: BSc Lebanese University; MS, PhD University of Strasbourg

    Research Interests: Materials for Health and Environment

  • Jamie Whelan, Assistant Lecturer of Chemistry Affiliation: NYU Abu Dhabi
    Email: jamie.whelan@nyu.edu

    Research Interests: Materials Science, Petroleomics, Teaching