• The NYU Abu Dhabi Student Government consists of the Executive Board, which is a four-member-strong elected body which works on all aspects of student welfare and advocates for student-interests on a broad range of institutional issues. The Executive Board also guides and supports the work of the rest of the Student Council, the prime legislative body which consists of the management, class representatives, academic representatives, and committee chairs. In addition to this, the extended Student Government consists of 100+ students who serve on a range of student-only and faculty-chaired committees to represent and advance undergraduate student interests.

    The Student Government represents, advocates, and serves the student body by deliberating and undertaking action on all issues pertinent to the student body, including matters pertaining to academic policies and curricula, campus life policies, services, and facilities, and all other aspects of the undergraduate student experience. It centers integrity, transparency, and mutual trust in all its work and advocacy. Through student-centered advocacy, and decentralizing agency and information, Student Government strives to drive transformational institutional change.

    Undergraduate Student Government, Academic Year 2022-2023

    Executive Board Members

    • Ana Maria Radu, President
    • Gabriel Kedmi Moeller, Vice President
    • Vatsa Singhl, Chief of Staff
    • Aiswarya Sudheer, Senator


    • Katie Ferreol, Chair of Events
    • Cristina Zamitiz Mendez, Chair of Budgets and SIGs
    • Taanya Kapur, Chair of Diversity

    Class Representatives

    • Eleanor Holtzapple, Senior Class Representative
    • Pelin Demirci, Junior Class Representative
    • Levith Andrade Cuellar, Sophomore Class Representative
    • [This could be you!] First-Year Class Representative

    Academic Representatives

    • Thais Alvarenga, Arts and Humanities Representative @tha
    • Maya Fayed, Engineering Representative
    • Zerina Rahic, Science Representative
    • Dusan Popov, Social Science Representative

    Committee Chairs

    • Sakura Grant, Athletics Committee Chair
    • Vaishali Garg, Campus Spaces Committee Chair
    • Aarushi Prasad, Dining Committee Chair
    • Sydney Sund, Financial Affairs Committee Chair
    • Nandini Gupta, Global Affairs Committee Chair
    • Noor Alteneiji, Health and Wellness Committee Chair
    • Smriti Ramachandran, Library and IT Committee Chair
    • Beniamin Strzelecki, Sustainability Committee Chair
    • Vatsa Singh, Public Relations Committee Chair

    General Assembly

    General Assemblies are monthly gatherings open to the entire undergraduate student body and occasionally attended by staff and faculty members or administrators upon special invitation. They are chaired by the President and follow the agenda set by the Executive Board.

    The General Assembly is a space for all students to discuss various issues of concern to the student body and bring them to the attention of student representatives in a public forum. GAs may also be used to deliberate over resolutions, either presented by Student Government Council members, or individual students, before voting takes place. Each GA usually has time allotted for 'New Business,' i.e., an open floor where any issue may be brought up by the audience members on an ad hoc basis.