Center for Academic Technology

The Center for Academic Technology (CAT) is the one-stop shop where NYU Abu Dhabi students, faculty, and staff can receive help with their academic technology needs.

The team supports students, faculty, and staff in using technology, software, and equipment for their teaching and research. This team also supports classroom technology services and audio-visual services on campus. They are located in the NYUAD Library.

Services We Offer

We have specialized equipment, software, and training sessions to get you up to speed. Find what you need here.

Service Description
Equipment Loans Borrow equipment — including laptops, DSLR and video cameras, headphones, tablets, hard drives, and accessories.
NYU Classes Step-by-step instructions for faculty and students so you can get the most out of NYU Classes.
Software for Research and Teaching
From Adobe Creative Cloud to Visual Studio, we provide support in procuring, licensing, installation, and troubleshooting of academic software.
Specialized Printing
We offer a variety of high-quality, customized printing options to support your curricular and research needs, including large format, photo, and 3D printing.

Book an Appointment

For special printing needs please email nyuad.academictech@nyu.edu or stop by the Center for Academic Technology in person. 

Meet Our Team

Ron Berry, Senior Director - NYUAD Library; Director of Academic Technology

Library Administration
Email: rb163@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4073


Bijin Abdulla, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: bijin.abdulla@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4103

Bryan Cabije, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: bryan.cabije@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4716

Jayson Cabrera, Manager, Academic Technology

Center for Academic Technology
Email: jayson.cabrera@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4132

Jason Clynes, Academic Technology Support Specialist

Center for Academic Technology
Email: jason.clynes@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-5061

Mohammed Fahed, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: mohammed.fahed@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4123

Joseph Flores, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: joseph.flores@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4928

Daniel Sales, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: daniel.sales@nyu.edu
Phone: +971- 2-628-4820

Robin Sanders, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: robin.sanders@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4429

Ritchi Te, Academic Technology Support Supervisor

Center for Academic Technology
Email: ritchi.te@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4730

Heyjune Villacorta, Academic Technology Support Analyst

Center for Academic Technology
Email: heyjune.villacorta@nyu.edu
Phone: +971-2-628-4801