Postdoctoral and Research

Postdoctoral associates are a vital part of the research community of NYU Abu Dhabi. They bring expertise from international laboratories, often with existing collaborations to assist the broader reach of global research efforts.

Research and scholarship generated at NYUAD focuses on interdisciplinary and stand-alone projects in engineering, marine science, history, economics, neural science, cyber security, art history and philosophy, mathematics, and genomics.

Engineering Opportunities

Position Inquiries
Cryptology Research Postdoctoral Position — Center for Cyber Security Abu Dhabi Hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Additive Manufacturing — Dr. Vijay Sanjairaj's Lab vs89@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Bioprinting, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering — Dr. Vijay Sanjairaj's Lab vs89@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Classical and Statistical Mechanics — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari Research Group sej7@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Dr. Ozgur Sinanoglu's Design for Excellence Lab — Division of Engineering os22@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Samer Madanat
smm17@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Engineering — Synthetic Biology Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Prof. Andras Gyorg ag6378@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Cyber Security nyuad.ccsad@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Construction Automation — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cybersecurity in Construction — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Raed Hashaikeh Research Group rh143@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation Systems — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group monica.menendez@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation System: Traffic Modeling and Control — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group mm9602@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Researcher in Data Science and Computational Social Science - Center of Cyber Security talal.rahwan@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Center for Cyber Security hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Engineering — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari's Research Group sej7@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Division of Engineering — Professor Khalil Ramadi
kramadi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Laboratory for Computer-Human Intelligence — Professor Tuka Alhanai tuka.alhanai@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Geoinformatics, Computer Graphics and Visual Simulation — Dr. Kemal Celik Research Group kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Associate / Postdoctoral Associate in Professor Mahmoud Rasras's Group — Silicon Photonics and Plasmonics mr5098@nyu.edu
Research Engineer in Engineering — Dr. Farah Shamout's Research Group fs999@nyu.edu
Research Technician in the Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology group — Prof. Andras Gyorgy andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu

Science Opportunities

Position Inquiries
Postdoctoral Associate in Analytical Chemistry and Petroleum Chemistry — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Biomedical Integrated Circuit Design — Dr. Sohmyung Ha sohmyung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Astro, Particle and Planetary Physics (CAP3) cap3-nyuad@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Center for Genomics and Systems Biology (CGSB) nyuad.neurosystems@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Genomics and Systems Biology — Kenneth Birnbaum's Research Group
ken.birnbaum@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Space Science
sh2539@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center on Stability, Instability and Turbulence (SITE) nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center on Stability, Instability and Turbulence (SITE) teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience of Working Memory — Sreenivasan Lab kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Research Assistant in the Computational Approaches to Modeling Language (CAMeL) Lab nizar.habash@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computational Social Science Lab — Etienne Wasmer ew1555@nyu.edu
bedoor@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Networks — Yasir Zaki Laboratory yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Science — Talal Rahwan Research Group tr72@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Developmental Psychology — Theodore Waters Research Group tw57@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Mathematics — Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Federico Camia federico.camia@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Maria Baias maria.baias@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Shady Amin's Laboratory samin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extragalactic Astronomy — Joseph Gelfand Research Group jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Galaxy Formation — Andrea V. Macciò Research Group maccio@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate: Lagrangian Numerical Methods for Geophysical Fluids — Francesco Paparella
francesco.paparella@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate — Magzoub Research Lab nyuad.science@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Marine Microbial Ecology Laboratory — Prof. Shady Amin samin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Mathematics under Division of Science — Pierre Youssef yp27@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Object and Facial Recognition — Olivia Cheung's Laboratory olivia.cheung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab (Sensorimotor integration between visual perception and saccades) — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab (Temporal rhythms of perception, attention and cognition) — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology — Wael Rabeh Research Group
wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science —  Piergiorgio Percipalle Research Group pp69@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science —  Piergiorgio Percipalle Research Group pp69@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Shubeita Laboratory — George Shubeita Research Group
george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Teaching, Learning, and Development Lab - Prof. Antje von Suchodoletz avs5@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Vision Neuroscience — Bas Rokers' and Dr. Jonathan Winawer's Research Group
br87@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Dr. Wael Rabeh's Research Group —  Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Data Science and AI laboratory - Division of Science talal.rahwan@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Division of Science - Prof. Joseph Gelfand jg168@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Human Data Interaction Lab — Prof. Azza Abouzied azza@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Neuroscience of Language Lab — Professor Pylkkänen and Professor Marantz liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu marantz@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Perception and Active Cognition Lab — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Public Health Research Center nyuad.phrc@nyu.edu
Research Assistant (Part-time) in Public Health Research Center nyuad.phrc@nyu.edu
Research Associate in the Center of Sea Level Change - Prof. David Holland david.holland@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Computational Social Science Lab — Prof. Etienne Wasmer ew1555@nyu.edu
bedoor@nyu.edu
Research Scientist in Center for Interacting Urban Networks (CITIES) —  Professor Ali Diabat diabat@nyu.edu
Research Scientist in the Neuroscience of Language Lab marantz@nyu.edu
liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu
Research Assistant under Division of Science (Computer Science) - Prof. Djellel Difallah djellel@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Computational Approaches to Modeling Language (CAMeL) Lab nizar.habash@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Division of Science - Prof. Mallory Roberts msr14@nyu.edu
Research Assistant — Physics, Francesco Arneodo francesco.arneodo@nyu.edu
Research Assistant (Summer Internship) Cyber Security & Privacy Lab (CSP-lab), Division of Science — Prof. Christina Poepper christina.poepper@nyu.edu
Research Scientist — Public Health Research Center, Youssef Idaghdour maryse.bibeau@nyu.edu
Research Technician in the Marine Microbial Ecology laboratory - Prof. Shady Amin samin@nyu.edu

Follow Us

LinkedIn

NYU Abu Dhabi is an institution in and of Abu Dhabi, in and of New York and the world. Our community is animated by inspiring faculty, students, and staff working together in a dynamic city. Read and download our latest publications about working at NYU Abu Dhabi.

Find your next great role

Faculty
Postdoctoral and research
Academic support
Administrative

Learn more about our compensation and benefits along with key FAQs and facts.

Stories from faculty and students
Lifestyle insights about our campus and Abu Dhabi
Compensation and benefits, made simple