Postdoctoral and Research

Postdoctoral associates are a vital part of the research community of NYU Abu Dhabi. They bring expertise from international laboratories, often with existing collaborations to assist the broader reach of global research efforts. Research and scholarship generated at NYUAD focuses on interdisciplinary and stand-alone projects in engineering, marine science, history, economics, neural science, cyber security, art history and philosophy, mathematics, and genomics.

Postdoctoral and Research Positions

Position Apply Inquiries
Computational Linguistics Researcher
Apply
nyuad.arabic@nyu.edu
Cryptology Research Postdoctoral Position — Center for Cyber Security Abu Dhabi
Apply
Hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Biology — Dr. Mohamed Al-Sayegh Research Group
Apply ma3803@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Space Science Apply sh2539@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Classical and Statistical Mechanics — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari Research Group
Apply
sej7@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience — Dr. Kartik Sreenivasan Laboratory Apply kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu 
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Networks — Dr. Yasir Zaki Laboratory Apply yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Science — Dr. Talal Rahwan Research Group
Apply tr72@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cyberphysical Systems Laboratory (CPSLab) — Dr. Nikolaos Freris Research Group Apply nf47@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Mathematics — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group Apply nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate — Dr. Maria Baias Research Group Apply maria.baias@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science and Mathematics — Dr. Francesco Paparella Research Group
Apply
francesco.paparella@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group Apply nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Ali Diabat Research Group
Apply diabat@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Mahmoud Rasras Research Group Apply mrasras@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extragalactic Astronomy — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group Apply jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Innovative Structural Engineering and Advanced Construction Materials Apply thanasis.triantafillou@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Mathematics — Dr. Hisham Sati's Topology and Geometry Research Group
Apply hsati@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Music and Sound Cultures Research Group Apply
carlos.guedes@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Physics — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group
Apply
jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Robotics — Dr. Anthony Tzes Research Group
Apply anthony.tzes@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Dr. Pance Naumov Research Group Apply brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Dr. Qingtao Chen Research Group Apply qc217@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Singularity formation for Compressible and Incompressible Fluids — Dr. Tej-Eddine Ghoul Research Group
Apply teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in S.M.A.R.T. Construction — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group
Apply garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Social Psychology — Dr. Jocelyn Belanger Research Group
Apply jb5786@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation Systems — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group
Apply
monica.menendez@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Shubeita Laboratory — Dr. George Shubeita Research Group Apply george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate Positions in Statistics, Optimization, Control Theory, System Identification — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate Positions in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy 
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Center for Cyber Security Apply hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Biology — Dr. Mohamed Al-Sayegh Research Group Apply ma3803@nyu.ed
Research Associate Position in Geoinformatics, Computer Graphics and Visual Simulation — Dr. Kemal Celik Research Group
Apply
kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Nonlinear Dynamics — Dr. Mohammed F. Daqaq Research Group
Apply mfd6@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Research Scientist, Implementation Science — Global TIES for Children Research Center Apply global.ties@nyu.edu
Research Instrumentation Specialist, Biology — Core Technology Platforms
Apply nyuad.admin.ctp@nyu.edu
Research Technician in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group, Dr. Andras Gyorgy
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Social Science Postdoctoral Researcher
Apply
nyuad.socialscience@nyu.edu

Follow Us

LinkedIn