Postdoctoral and Research

Postdoctoral associates are a vital part of the research community of NYU Abu Dhabi. They bring expertise from international laboratories, often with existing collaborations to assist the broader reach of global research efforts. Research and scholarship generated at NYUAD focuses on interdisciplinary and stand-alone projects in engineering, marine science, history, economics, neural science, cyber security, art history and philosophy, mathematics, and genomics.

Arts and Humanities

Engineering

Position Inquiries
Cryptology Research Postdoctoral Position — Center for Cyber Security Abu Dhabi Hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Biomedical Integrated Circuit Design — Dr. Sohmyung Ha Research Group sohmyung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Classical and Statistical Mechanics — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari Research Group sej7@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cyberphysical Systems Laboratory (CPSLab) — Dr. Nikolaos Freris Research Group nf47@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Ali Diabat Research Group diabat@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Mahmoud Rasras Research Group mrasras@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Raed Hashaikeh Research Group rh143@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Engineering — Dr. Sunil Kumar Research Group sk3184@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Innovative Structural Engineering and Advanced Construction Materials thanasis.triantafillou@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Nonlinear Dynamics — Dr. Mohammed Daqaq Research Group mfd6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Robotics — Dr. Anthony Tzes Research Group anthony.tzes@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in S.M.A.R.T. Construction — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Cyber Security nyuad.ccsad@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation Systems — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group monica.menendez@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Center for Cyber Security hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Research Associate in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Geoinformatics, Computer Graphics and Visual Simulation — Dr. Kemal Celik Research Group kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Associate Position in Nonlinear Dynamics — Dr. Mohammed F. Daqaq Research Group mfd6@nyu.edu
Research Engineer in the Modern Microprocessors Architectures Lab michail.maniatakos@nyu.edu
Research Instrumentation Specialist I — Core Technology Platform nyuad.admin.ctp@nyu.edu

Science

Position Inquiries
Computational Linguistics Researcher nyuad.arabic@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate — Dr. Maria Baias Research Group maria.baias@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience — Dr. Kartik Sreenivasan Laboratory kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Networks — Dr. Yasir Zaki Laboratory yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Computer Science — Dr. Talal Rahwan Research Group tr72@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Developmental Psychology tw57@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Mathematics — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science and Mathematics — Dr. Francesco Paparella Research Group francesco.paparella@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extragalactic Astronomy — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Mathematics — Dr. Hisham Sati's Topology and Geometry Research Group hsati@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Organic Chemistry — Dr. Alan Healy Research Group alan.healy@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Physics — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology —Dr. Wael Rabeh Research Group
wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Dr. Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Science — Dr. Qingtao Chen Research Group chenqtao@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Singularity formation for Compressible and Incompressible Fluids — Dr. Tej-Eddine Ghoul Research Group teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Space Science sh2539@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Shubeita Laboratory — Dr. George Shubeita Research Group george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in The Cyber Security and Privacy Laboratory - Dr. Christina Pöpper Research Group christina.poepper@nyu.edu
Research Scientist in Chemical and Functional Genomics - Center for Genomics and Systems Biology nyuad.cgsb.chemgen@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Science - Dr. Stephane Boissinot Research Group
sb5272@nyu.edu

Social Science

Follow Us

LinkedIn