Postdoctoral and Research

Postdoctoral associates are a vital part of the research community of NYU Abu Dhabi. They bring expertise from international laboratories, often with existing collaborations to assist the broader reach of global research efforts.

Research and scholarship generated at NYUAD focuses on interdisciplinary and stand-alone projects in engineering, marine science, history, economics, neural science, cyber security, art history and philosophy, mathematics, and genomics.

Please note that only emails from an @nyu.edu domain are affiliated with or sent by NYU Abu Dhabi. All other emails claiming to be from NYU or NYU Abu Dhabi with a different domain (such as gmail.com) are not from us. Emails from other domains (e.g. gmail.com) claiming to be from NYU or NYU Abu Dhabi are spam/ phishing emails and are not authentic.

NYU Abu Dhabi always conducts comprehensive interviews prior to issuing an offer and never requests any candidate to pay for any services (e.g. recruitment, immigration or relocation) in advance of their joining the University.

NYU Abu Dhabi's official website advertises all employment opportunities at any given time and only NYU Abu Dhabi's Human Resources Department are authorized to issue official information regarding such employment opportunities. Additional information about employment opportunities at NYU Abu Dhabi can be found on this website.


Arts and Humanities Opportunities

Engineering Opportunities

Position Inquiries
Postdoctoral Associate | Design for Excellence Lab  Prof. Sinanoglu's Lab ozgursin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division
mr5098@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Civil and Urban - Geotechnical — Prof. Tarek Abdoun
tarek.abdoun@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Computational Solid Mechanics — Prof. Mostafa Mobasher
mostafa.mobasher@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Electrical and Computer — Prof. Marwa Chafii marwa.chafii@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Mechanical — Prof. Mohammad Qasaimeh maq4@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Mechanical — Prof. Raed Hashaikeh rh143@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Laboratory for Computer-Human Intelligence tuka.alhanai@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Water Research Center for New and modified processes for desalination and water treatment — Prof. Nidal Hilal nidal.hilal@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Center for Cyber Security ccsad@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Engineering  Division, Civil & Urban — Prof. Kemal Celik kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Engineering Division — Professor Khalil Ramadi kramadi@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Laboratory for Computer-Human Intelligence tuka.alhanai@nyu.edu
Research Associate | Advanced Materials and Sustainable Urban Infrastructure — Prof. Kemal Celik kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Associate | Engineering Division, Theoretical Traffic Flow  — Prof. Saif Eddin Jabari sej7@nyu.edu
Research Associate / Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Electrical, and Computer — Prof. Mouhammad Shafique [The eBRAIN lab for wearable embedded healthcare systems] muhammad.shafique@nyu.edu
Research Associate / Postdoctoral Associate | Engineering Division, Electrical, and Computer — Prof. Mouhammad Shafique [The eBRAIN lab for Edge-AI] muhammad.shafique@nyu.edu
Research Associate / Postdoctoral Associate | Hardware Acceleration of Cryptographic Primitives ccsad@nyu.edu
Research Technician | Synthetic Biology Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology — Prof. Andras Gyorgy andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu

Science Opportunities

Position Inquiries
Postdoctoral Associate | Analytical Chemistry and Petroleum Chemistry — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Artificial Intelligence, Science Division - Prof. Hanan Salam hanan.salam@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Astrophysics
dave.russell@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Biology, Science Division — Prof. Stephane Boissinot
sb5272@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Biology, Science Division — Prof. Dipesh Chaudhury dc151@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Biology — Immunometabolism, Science — Prof. Youssef Idaghdour maryse.bibeau@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate/Research Associate | Science, Center for Astro, Particle, and Planetary Physics (CAP3) nyuad.cap3.info@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Cognitive Neuroscience (High-level vision) — Dr. Olivia Cheung
olivia.cheung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Magzoub Research Laboratory, Science Division — Prof. Mazin Magzoub
nyuad.science@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematical Foundations of Machine Learning, Science Division - Prof. Pierre Youssef yp27@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematics, Science Division — Prof. Marwa Banna marwa.banna@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematics, Science Division — Prof. Tej-eddin Ghoul teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematics, Science Division — Prof. Hisham Sati hsati@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematics, Science, Division — Pierre Youssef yp27@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Mathematics, Science Division — Prof. Weiren Zhao wz19@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Microbial Oceanography - Prof. Shady Amin samin@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Object and Facial Recognition — Olivia Cheung's Laboratory olivia.cheung@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Physics, Science Division — Prof. Marta Losada Prof.marta.losada@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Physics, Science Division — Prof. Marta Losada Prof.marta.losada@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Physics, Science Division - Prof. Andrea V. Macciò maccio@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Physics for Extrasolar Planets and their Host Stars, Science Division — Prof. Ian Dobbs-Dixon ianmdd@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Associate | Protein Biochemistry and Enzymology — Wael Rabeh's Research Group 
wael.rabeh@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Psychology, Science Division — Prof. Daryl Fougnie
darylfougnie@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Psychology, Science Division — Prof. Jocelyn Belanger jocelyn.belanger@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Science Division — Pance Naumov Research Group brenda.ward@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Social Psychology, Science Division — Dr. Andrea Vial andrea.vial@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate | Social Psychology jaime.napier@gmail.com
Research Assistant | Cognitive Neuroscience of Working Memory - Prof. Kartik Sreenivasan | Science Division, Psychology kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Computer Networks- Yasir Zaki yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Computer Science, Science Division — Prof. Djellel Difallah djellel@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Human Data Interaction Lab — Prof. Azza Abouzied azza@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Perception and Active Cognition Lab — Prof. David Melcher dm93@nyu.edu
Research Assistant / Postdoctoral Associate | Computational Approaches to Modeling Language (CAMeL) Lab, Science Division — Prof. Nizar Habash nizar.habash@nyu.edu
Research Assistant / Post-Doctoral Associate | Computer Science, Science Division - Prof. Christina Poepper and Azza Abouzied christina.poepper@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Computer Science, Science Division — Prof. Yasir Zaki
yasir.zaki@nyu.edu
Research Assistant | Computer Science - Intersection of Compilers and Deep Learning, Science Division — Prof. Riyadh Baghdadi baghdadi@nyu.edu
Research Associate | Genetic Heritage Group (Human Population Genomics and Microbiome) - Prof. Aashish Jha jhaar@nyu.edu
Research Associate | Physics for Protein Production, Science Division- Prof. George Shubeita george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Research Instrumentation Scientist (Analytical X-ray Crystallography) | Core Technology Platform Operations nyuad.admin.ctp@nyu.edu
Research Instrumentation Specialist | Core Technology Platforms (CTP), Mechanical Engineer nyuad.admin.ctp@nyu.edu
Research Scientist | Center for Genomics and System Biology - Dr. Kristin C. Gunsalus nyuad.cgsb.chemgen2@nyu.edu
Research Scientist | Physics, Science Division - Prof. Marta Losada marta.losada@nyu.edu
Research Scientist | Public Health Research Center - Population Genomics nyuad.phrc@nyu.edu
Research Technician | Physics for Protein Production, Science Division - Prof. George Shubeita george.shubeita@nyu.edu

Social Science Opportunities

Follow Us

LinkedIn


NYU Abu Dhabi is an institution in and of Abu Dhabi, in and of New York and the world. Our community is animated by inspiring faculty, students, and staff working together in a dynamic city. Read and download our latest publications about working at NYU Abu Dhabi.

Find your next great role

Faculty
Postdoctoral and research
Academic staff
Administrative

Learn more about our compensation and benefits along with key FAQs and facts.

Stories from faculty and students
Lifestyle insights about our campus and Abu Dhabi
Compensation and benefits, made simple