Postdoctoral and Research

A researcher works in a lab at NYU Abu Dhabi.

Postdoctoral associates are a vital part of the research community of NYU Abu Dhabi. They bring expertise from international laboratories, often with existing collaborations to assist the broader reach of global research efforts. Research and scholarship generated at NYUAD focuses on interdisciplinary and stand-alone projects in engineering, marine science, history, economics, neural science, cyber security, art history and philosophy, mathematics, and genomics.

Postdoctoral and Research Positions

Position Apply Inquiries
Computational Linguistics Researcher
Apply
nyuad.arabic@nyu.edu
Cryptology Research Postdoctoral Position — Center for Cyber Security Abu Dhabi
Apply
Hoda.alkhzaimi@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Advanced Materials for Sustainable and Resilient Urban Infrastructure — Dr. Kemal Celik Research Group
Apply
kemal.celik@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Arts and Humanities — Dr. Robert Young
Apply
tina.galanopoulos@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Center for Genomics and Systems Biology
Apply nyuad.neurosystems@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in the Center for Space Science Apply sh2539@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Chaudhury Laboratory — Dr. Dipesh Chaudhury Research Group
Apply dc151@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cell Biology — Dr. Timothy M. Dore Research Group
Apply timothy.dore@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Chemistry — Dr. Ali Trabolsi Research Group
Apply
at105@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Classical and Statistical Mechanics — Dr. Saif Eddin Jabari Research Group
Apply
sej7@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cognitive Neuroscience — Dr. Kartik Sreenivasan Laboratory Apply kartik.sreenivasan@nyu.edu 
Postdoctoral Associate in Computational Biophysics — Dr. Serdal Kirmizialtin Research Group Apply serdal@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Cyberphysical Systems Laboratory (CPSLab) — Dr. Nikolaos Freris Research Group Apply nf47@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Engineering — Dr. Jeremy Teo Research Group, Biology Heavy
Apply jeremy.teo@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Engineering — Dr. Jeremy Teo Research Group, Engineering Heavy
Apply
jeremy.teo@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Mathematics — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group Apply nm30@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Division of Science and Mathematics — Dr. Francesco Paparella Research Group
Apply
francesco.paparella@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Divison of Science — Dr. Nader Masmoudi Research Group Apply nm30@nyu.edu
Research Assistant in Division of Science — Dr. Christina Pöpper Research Group
Apply
christina.poepper@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extragalactic Astronomy — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group Apply jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Extrasolar Planets — Dr. Ian Dobbs-Dixon Research Group
Apply idd1@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Magzoub Laboratory — Dr. Mazin Magzoub Research Group
Apply nyuad.science@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Physics — Dr. Joseph Gelfand Research Group
Apply
jg168@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Robotics — Dr. Anthony Tzes Research Group
Apply anthony.tzes@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Singularity formation for Compressible and Incompressible Fluids — Dr. Tej-Eddine Ghoul Research Group
Apply teg6@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in S.M.A.R.T. Construction — Dr. Borja Garcia de Soto Research Group
Apply garcia.de.soto@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Social Psychology — Dr. Jocelyn Belanger Research Group
Apply jocelyn.belanger@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in Transportation Systems — Dr. Monica Menendez Research Group
Apply
monica.menendez@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate in The Shubeita Laboratory — Dr. George Shubeita Research Group Apply george.shubeita@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate Positions in Statistics, Optimization, Control Theory, System Identification — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate Positions in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group of Andras Gyorgy 
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Researcher — Astrophysics: Accretion and Jets
Apply
dave.russell@nyu.edu
Postdoctoral Researcher — Dr. Mazin Magzoub Research Group
Apply mazin.magzoub@nyu.edu
Research Technician in Synthetic Biology — Network Dynamics and Synthetic Biology Group, Dr. Andras Gyorgy
Apply andras.gyorgy@nyu.edu

Follow Us

LinkedIn