Inclusion, Equity and Action Committee (IEAC)

On July 15, 2020, Vice Chancellor Westermann appointed the Implementation Committee on Race, Diversity, and Belonging.

The Implementation Committee expanded and merged with the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee and Advisory Board to become the Inclusion, Equity, and Action Committee (IEAC). The IEAC is the action-oriented body that assists and guides the administration in implementing commitments and recommendations and achieving a greater state of transparency in discussing race, diversity, belonging, and equity on campus.


  • Awam Amkpa, Dean of Arts & Humanities
  • Fatiah Touray, Senior Director for Inclusion and Equity
  • Mohammed Waseem Chaudry, SLICE Specialist

Steering Committee: 

  • Liza Tait-Bailey, Manager of Administration, Office of the Vice Chancellor
  • Sarah AlZaabi, Program Associate for Inclusion and Equity

Committee Members: 

  • Michael Liu, Graduate Student 
  • Nada El Kharbotly, Undergraduate Student Class of 2022
  • Tintié Koné, Undergraduate Student Class of 2022
  • Grace Shieh, Undergraduate Student Class of 2024, Student Government Diversity Committee Chair (fall 2021)
  • Taanya Kapur, Undergraduate Student Class of 2025, Student Government Diversity Committee Chair (spring 2022)
  • Gwyneth Bravo, Assistant Professor of Music
  • Mohammad Qasaimeh, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering
  • Margaret Julias, Lecturer of Engineering
  • Saman Hussain, Assistant Dean, Director of SLICE
  • Amanda Regaldao; Head of HR Planning and Strategic Initiatives
  • Tina Wadhwa, Director Student Success and Wellbeing
  • Nouf Al Hamly, Associate Director, Research Public Outreach and Kawader Program, IDBE Chair for Staff Council (spring 2022)
  • Nadine Hosny El Said, Post-Doctoral Associate
  • Lama Choufani, Research Ethics and Governance Manager, Staff Council Representative
  • Sara Hassan, Assistant Director, Student Success and Wellbeing, IDBE Chair for Staff Council (fall 2021)