2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 1

Fall Semester 2

Date Event
October 24 (Sunday)
Classes resume
October 28 (Thursday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
November 28 (Sunday)
Legislative day: Classes meet on a Wednesday schedule
November 29 (Monday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Thursday schedule
November 30-December 2 (Tue-Thu) No classes: Commemoration Day/National Day Holiday
December 6 (Monday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week and 14-week courses
December 14 (Tuesday)
Last day of classes
December 16-21 (Thu-Tue)
Final exams
December 22 (Wednesday)
Departure day/ Winter break begins

Winter Break

Date Event
December 22- January 3 (Wed-Mon) No classes

January Term in Abu Dhabi

Date Event
January 4 (Tuesday)
Classes begin
January 15 (Saturday)
Legislative day: All classes meet 
January 20 (Thursday)
Last day of classes

Spring Semester 1

Date Event
January 24 (Monday)
Classes begin
January 30 (Sunday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
February 6 (Sunday) Add/drop deadline for 14-week courses
February 19 (Saturday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Sunday schedule
February 23 (Wednesday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week courses
March 10 (Thursday)  Last day of classes for 7-week courses
March 12-14 (Sat-Mon) No Classes: Final exams for 7-week courses

Spring Break

Date Event
March 15-22 (Tue-Tue)
No classes

Spring Semester 2

Date Event
March 23 (Wednesday)
7-week classes begin
March 29 (Tuesday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
April 6 (Wednesday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 14-week courses
April 25 (Monday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week courses
May 1-5 (Sun-Thu) No classes: Eid Al-Fitr Holiday
May 17 (Tuesday) Last day of classes
May 19-24 (Thu-Tue)
Final exams
May 30 (Monday) Commencement

Summer Term

Date Event
May 29 (Sunday)
Classes begin
June 1 (Wednesday) Add/drop deadline for Summer courses
June 12 (Sunday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis Summer courses
June 23 (Thursday)
Last day of classes
June 25 (Saturday)
Four-week courses final exam

Note: Marhaba, Arrival and Departure Dates, and Add/Drop, Withdrawal, and Change of Grading basis dates are forthcoming.