2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 1

Fall Semester 2

Date Event
October 24 (Sunday)
Classes resume
November 30-December 1-2 (Tue-Thu) No classes: Commemoration Day/National Day Holiday
December 14 (Tuesday)
Last day of classes
December 16-21 (Thu-Tue)
Final exams
December 20 (Friday)
Departure day/ Winter break begins

Winter Break

Date Event
December 20- January 3 (Sun-Sun) No classes

January Term in Abu Dhabi

Date Event
January 4 (Tuesday)
Classes begin
January 15 (Saturday)
Legislative day: All classes meet 
January 20 (Thursday)
Last day of classes

January Term in New York and Washington DC

Date Event
January 4 (Tuesday)
Classes begin
January 8 (Saturday)
Legislative day: All classes meet
January 17 (Monday)
No classes: Martin Luther King Day
January 20 (Thursday)
Last day of classes

January Term in NYU Global Sites

Date Event
January 4 (Tuesday)
Classes begin
January 21 (Friday)

Last day of classes

Spring Semester 1

Date Event
January 14 (Monday)
Classes begin
February 19 (Saturday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Sunday schedule
March 10 (Thursday)  Last day of classes for 7-week courses
March 12-14 (Sat-Mon) No Classes: Final exams for 7-week courses

Spring Break

Date Event
March 15-22 (Tue-Tue)
No classes

Spring Semester 2

Date Event
March 23 (Wednesday)
7-week classes begin
May 1-5 (Sun-Thu) No classes: Eid Al-Fitr Holiday
May 17 (Tuesday) Last day of classes
May 19-24 (Thu-Tue)
Final exams
May 30 (Monday) Commencement

Summer Term

Date Event
May 23 (Sunday)
Classes begin; Legislative Day: Classes meet on a Tuesday Schedule
June 23 (Thursday)
Last day of classes
July 25 (Saturday)
Seven-week courses final exam

Note: Marhaba, Arrival and Departure Dates, and Add/Drop, Withdrawal, and Change of Grading basis dates are forthcoming.