Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 1

Fall Semester 2

Date Event
October 24 (Sunday)
Classes resume
October 28 (Thursday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
November 28 (Sunday)
Legislative day: Classes meet on a Wednesday schedule
November 29 (Monday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Thursday schedule
November 30-December 2 (Tue-Thu) No classes: Commemoration Day/National Day Holiday
December 6 (Monday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week and 14-week courses
December 14 (Tuesday)
Last day of classes
December 16-21 (Thu-Tue)
Final exams
December 22 (Wednesday)
Departure day/ Winter break begins

Winter Break

Date Event
December 22 - January 3 (Wed-Mon) No classes

Spring Semester 1

Date Event
January 24 (Monday)
Classes begin
January 28 (Friday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
February 4 (Friday) Add/drop deadline for 14-week courses
February 25 (Friday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week courses
March 11 (Friday)  Last day of classes for 7-week courses
March 13-15 (Sun-Tues) No Classes: Final exams for 7-week courses

Spring Break

Date Event
March 16-22 (Wed-Tue)
No classes

Spring Semester 2

Date Event
March 23 (Wednesday)
Classes begin for 7-week courses
March 29 (Tuesday) Add/drop deadline for 7-week courses
April 5 (Tuesday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 14-week courses
April 26 (Tuesday) Withdrawal and change of grading basis deadline for 7-week courses
April 30 - May 4 (Sat-Wed) No classes: Eid Al-Fitr Holiday
May 5 (Thursday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Monday schedule
May 6 (Friday) Legislative day: Classes meet on a Tuesday schedule
May 13 (Friday) Last day of classes
May 15-20 (Sun-Fri)
Final exams
May 30 (Monday) Commencement

June Term in Abu Dhabi

Date Event
May 24 (Tuesday)
First day of June-Term classes
May 28 (Saturday) Legislative day (classes to be held)
May 30 (Monday) No classes (NYUAD Commencement Day)
June 10 (Friday)
Last day of June-Term classes

June Term at Global Sites (Except Tel Aviv)

Date Event
May 31 (Tuesday)
Students arrive
June 1 (Wednesday) First day of classes
June 4 (Saturday) Legislative day (classes to be held)
June 17 (Friday)
Last day of classes

June Term in Tel Aviv

Date Event
May 31 (Tuesday)
Students arrive
June 1 (Wednesday) First day of classes
June 3 (Friday) Legislative day (classes to be held)
June 10 (Friday) Legislative day (classes to be held)
June 16 (Thursday)
Last day of classes

Four-Week Summer Session in Abu Dhabi

Date Event
June 13 (Monday)
4-week classes begin
July 8 (Friday)
Last day of 4-week classes (Final Exams)