Information Technology

Information Technology at NYU Abu Dhabi is responsible for defining, implementing, and supporting information technology services and systems at NYU Abu Dhabi in support of the university’s academic and research mission.  NYU Abu Dhabi IT provides a safe and secure environment to our community of over 4,000 members, consisting of students, faculty, researchers, staff, residents, family members, contractors, service providers, and visitors. NYU Abu Dhabi IT is a principal contributor of technical support to the University’s research programs.

NYU Abu Dhabi IT works closely with NYU Information Technology in New York to ensure that IT services are provided in an integrated, reliable, scalable, flexible, and cost-effective manner. 

Patrick O'Brien

Senior Director, Information Technology

po12@nyu.edu

Patrick O'Brien is a senior information technology professional with over two decades of international achievement across banking, academia, and government sectors. Throughout his career, he has demonstrated an outstanding ability to nurture institution and organization-wide collaboration, propelling user-focused initiatives to maximize the experience and maintain robust control over services impacting thousands of users.

Patrick excels in high-value integration, transformation, and transition projects, succinctly determining a strategic and operational direction of new and joint entities, implementing best practice in delivering robust departments and companies capable of delivering high levels of user satisfaction. He holds a Master of Business Administration from Strathclyde Business School.

Key People

Khaled Alameri
Director, IT Infrastructure and Operations
khaled.alameri@nyu.edu

Joseph Maxwell
Director, Online Services and IT Applications
joseph.maxwell@nyu.edu

Danny Abbas
Associate Director, IT Services
danny.abbas@nyu.edu

Mubashir Ahmed
Associate Director, Enterprise Applications
mubashir.ahmed@nyu.edu

Luqman Kondeth
Associate Director, Technology and Security Architecture
luqman.kondeth@nyu.edu

Heather Smith
Executive Assistant
heather.smith@nyu.edu