Gwyneth Bravo, Assistant Professor of Music

Gwyneth Bravo

Research and Teaching Interests: Music and Politics, Music and War, Music and Protests Movements, Opera History, Music and Media Studies
Email: gwyneth.bravo@nyu.edu

Warren Churchill, Lecturer of Music

Warren Churchill

Research and Teaching Interests: Music Education; Music Philosophy; Vocal and Instrumental Pedagogies; Disability Studies; Deaf Culture and American Sign Language (ASL); Social Justice; Narrative Inquiry; Poststructuralist Theorizing; Foucault
Email: warren.churchill@nyu.edu

Andrew J. Eisenberg, Assistant Professor of Music

Andrew J. Eisenberg

Research and Teaching Interests: Anthropology of Sound and Music; East Africa; Kenya; Swahili Coast; African and African-Diasporic Popular Musics; Arab Music; Islamic Sound and Music; African Music Economies; Music and Intellectual Property Rights; Ethnicity in Africa; Cultural Citizenship; Space and Place
Email: andrew.eisenberg@nyu.edu

Carlos Guedes, Associate Arts Professor of Music

Carlos Guedes

Research and Teaching Interests: Interactive Generative Music Systems, Musical Style Computational Modeling, Rhythm, Musical Synthesis of Dance Movement, Composition, Early 20th Century Western Music, Spectral Music, Arab Music, Carnatic Music, Set Theory
Email: carlos.guedes@nyu.edu

Clare Lesser, Instructor of Music

Research Interests: Semiotics and Aesthetics of the Graphic Score; Extended Vocal Technique; Post-WWII Opera; Sound Art; Early 19th-Century Performance Practice
Teaching Interests: Lieder; Chanson; Late 19th-Century, 20th-Century, and Contemporary Music
Email: cvl1@nyu.edu

Matteo Marciano, Assistant Professor of Practice of Music Technology

 Matteo Marciano, Assistant Professor of Practice of Music Technology

Research and Teaching Interests: Evaluation of Music Mixing, Music Technology, Recording & Production Techniques, Musical Acoustic, Mixing & Mastering Techniques.
Email: matteo.marciano@nyu.edu

Joao Menezes, Technical Specialist of Music

Joao Menezes, Technical Specialist of Music, NYUAD

Research and Teaching Interests: Sound; Music; Sound Design; Sound Synthesis; Sound Art; Algorithmic Composition; Sonification; with a special interest on Generative Music Systems, Music Software & Hardware Development
Email: joao.menezes@nyu.edu

Samuel Nacach, Technical Instructor of Music, Recording Studio Supervisor

Samuel Nacach

Research and Teaching Interests: Music Technology, Music Production, Music Recording and Music Mixing with an emphasis on 3D Audio and Spatial Audio techniques including binaural, surround, multichannel, wavefield synthesis, and ambisonics
Email: snacach@nyu.edu

Matthew Quayle, Assistant Arts Professor of Music

Mathhew Quayle

Research and Teaching Interests: Composition (Acoustic Concert Music, Musical Theater); Piano Performance; Chamber Music; Music Theory (Instrumentation/ Orchestration, Musical Narrative and Hermeneutics, Russian/Soviet Composition, Pedagogy of Tonal Harmony and Counterpoint)
Email: matthew.quayle@nyu.edu

Omar Shoukri, Technical Instructor and Advisor of the Arts and New Media

Omar Shoukri, Technical Instructor of the Arts and Media

Research and Teaching Interests: Electronic Music Production; Analog and digital DJ-ing; Music Performance; Cross-genre Remixing; Film Production and Editing; Identity and Sound Design; Photography; Direction and Design for Multimedia and TV; Classical Music Composition
Email: omar.shoukri@nyu.edu